Surface with Windows RT coming to more European countries in coming weeks


Surface with Windows RT, which was launched back in October was only available in 5 countries but, now Microsoft with the announcement of Surface with Windows 8 Pro, has said that the Surface RT would be available in more European counties in the coming weeks.

Microsoft Surface tablet

Surface RT is currently available in five different countries including; Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, United Kingdom and the United State. Now, Microsoft is expanding the Surface RT’s market to; Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Microsoft has also announced that the 64GB version of Surface with Windows RT (64GB) which previously comes with Touch Cover for the cost of $699 would now be sold for $599 without touch cover. Users can get the Touch for extra price but, this separation of Touch cover from Surface RT would surely give the tablet sales a boost.

Source: Microsoft Blog


Ahmad Wahid

Being a University student of computer, has developed keen interest in technology and like to test out the new gadgets. His interests include Social Networking as well.